Christy Wade

You know me.

You know my character.

You know my love for people.

You know I would go out of my way to help someone in need.

You see my desire to please God above all else.

You see I love Jesus and seek to place my entire life under His lordship.

You see how I’ve dedicated my life to ministry.

You see me worship God and striving for a life of holiness.

Yet,

Your once good thoughts of me change the moment you learn of my sexual orientation.

Your speech to me changes from friendly conversations to  Bible verses as a way to show me the error of my way.

You now claim to love me but not my gay lifestyle.

You tell me that I’m no longer a Christian.

You think I’m trying to destroy America and the traditional family.

You say I’m promoting the ‘gay agenda.’

You say I…

View original post 70 more words